Prince Albert Flashlights – Team

Despite only existing as a team for 10 years, the Prince Albert Flashlights junior soccer club left an indelible mark.

Formed in 1925 by Lois LaRock Sr., the team won the city championship in its maiden season. That set the stage for what lay ahead as the Flashlights claimed 10 straight city titles and three consecutive provincial championships from 1932‑34.

Two members on the provincial championship teams, Jimmy Brown and Jack Wilson, gained berths on the Saskatchewan all-star team.

Other members of the provincial championship teams included Bill Combs, Harry Robertson, Sylva Menard, Elmer LaRock, Jim Hazel, Vaughn Bell, Jack Wooley, Chuck Legault, Louis LaRock Jr., John Johnson and Art Hall. In 1934, the team added George Freeland, Alex Strachan, Trevor Moore. Harry Duffield, Johnny Donald and Jack Stowell

Inducted into the Prince Albert Sports Hall of Fame in 1992.