1995 Glen Pryor Senior Men’s Curling Rink – Team

The Senior men’s curling rink of Skip Glenn Pryor, Third Gord Widger, Second Stan Toporowski and Lead Ed Fusick came within one game of the 1985 Canadian Senior Men’s Curling Championship.  Playing out of the Cooke Municipal Club was special for this rink as Pryor (1990-91) and Widger (1992-93) were recent presidents.

The foursome won the Cooke title and then downed Lanigan’s Lyle McKee 7-5 to win the Saskatchewan Championship and advance to the Canadian Senior Curling Championships in Saint John, New Brunswick.

In New Brunswick, the Pryor rink breezed through the round robin going 9-2 to earn a bye into the final against Ontario’s Bill Dickie. Pryor led the National title game 4-3 heading into the ninth end before the Ontario rink struck for two in the ninth, then stole two in the tenth to dash the PA rinks hope for a National title.

Gordon Widger and Stan Toporowski were named to the All-Star team at the 1995 Senior Men’s Championship event.